Hear Jazz Music for Free

It’s time to get your jazz music fix!  CPCC’s Jazz Vocal class recital will be held Tuesday, Nov. 12 at 12:30 p.m.  On Wednesday, Nov. 13  the Jazz Improv class recital will be held; then, on Thursday, Nov. 14 the CPCC Big MusicBand Jazz class will finish out the series.

All concerts are in the Bryant Recital Hall (Sloan 101) at 12:30 p.m., are free and open to everyone.

Enjoy Three Days of CPCC Jazz

Come and enjoy Three Days of CPCC Jazz this week!  Tuesday, April 23 is Jazz Vocal; Wednesday, April 24 is Jazz Improv, and Thursday, April 25 is Big Band Jazz.  All concerts are at 12:30 p.m. in Bryant Hall (Sloan 101). Music
Looking ahead to next week: Tuesday, April 30  provides two opportunities — 12:30 p.m. is the Class Music Recital in Bryant Hall, and at 7:30 p.m., the Recorder Ensemble will be presenting a concert in Tate Hall, Overcash. Wednesday, May 1, at 7:30 p.m. is the Baroque Ensemble in Tate Hall.  Thursday, May 2 at 12:30 p.m. is the Applied Music Student Recital in Bryant.  Our final concert of the season will be the Composition class recital at 12:30 p.m. on Friday, May 3, in Tate Hall.