SGA Announces New Officers

The Student Government Association (SGA) is pleased to announce the results of its 2012-2013 SGA Executive Committee election:

Sara Dir

Sara Dir

  • President – Sara Dir
  • Vice President – Riyam Al Ghrary
  • Public Information Officer – Asia Bartholomew
  • Secretary – Jeannelle Anderson

During the upcoming academic year, these students will represent their peers as student advocates, they will work jointly with CPCC’s Office of Student Life to spend student activity fee dollars, and they will help support student organizations across all six of CPCC’s campus locations.

More than 1,000 CPCC curriculum students participated in this year’s April 16 – 22 SGA election – this is the highest participation rate among CPCC’s student body to date.

To learn more about this year’s SGA officers, please view their bios at

SGA Elections this week!

Student Government AssociationStudents, cast your vote for the 2012-2013 SGA Executive Committee. These students will work to represent you as student advocates, they work jointly with Student Life in spending student activity fee dollars, and they work to support CPCC student organizations. Candidate information can be found online, and voting takes place online through the Student Life website April 16-22. Only currently enrolled curriculum students are eligible to vote.