Faculty Title Holders Recognized!

On Wednesday, March 27th, the Learning Unit recognized seven new CPCC faculty title holders with a luncheon in the Executive Dining Room of the Greenway Restaurant. CPCC culinary students prepared and served a first class meal to our recipients as well as the previous title holders who were on hand to congratulate them.

Please congratulate Professors Ann Aksut, Kenn Compton, Linda Dunham, Hugh Dussek, and George Wightman and Associate Professors Kent Cashion and Jennifer Perkins.

In addition to recognizing outstanding faculty members, this occasion also served as an opportunity to bid farewell to Deborah Bouton who has served as a liaison between the faculty titles committee and upper level administration for many years. Debbie was presented with a title of Honorary Professor and a small gift at this meeting as well.

Thank you to all who organized and attended the lunch, especially Vivian Jenkins planner extraordinaire.

If you are interested in pursuing a faculty title, please find more information here. Please contact Kris DeAngelis with any questions.

This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *